Enrollment Management Advisory Council

The Enrollment Management Advisory Council (EMAC) serves an important consultative role for the Division of Enrollment Management and IUPUI in achieving the mission and vision of the Division. 

Chaired by the Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management, the Council serves as a key sounding board for the Division in its planning, implementation, and assessment efforts.  The Council and its members provide recommendations and guidance on the full range of enrollment management activities from a variety of critical perspectives. 

Finally, the Council serves as an additional point of connection and conversation  between the Division and the IUPUI campus, helping the Division to best understand and address the needs  and priorities of the campus and the campus to understand and take advantage of the leadership and services provided by the Division in successfully fulfilling IUPUI’s enrollment management efforts.

EMAC membership

Sara Kurtz Allaei

Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for International Affairs, IUPUI

Monica Henry

Associate Director, Graduate Office

Shiaofen Fang

Interim Dean, School of Science

Rafael Bahamonde

Dean of School of Health and Human Sciences

Jay Gladden, Ph.D

Associate Vice Chancellor

Dean, University College

Acting Dean, Honors College

Janice Blum

Associate Vice Chancellor for Graduate Education

Steve Graunke

Director of institutional Reasearch and Assessment

Boyd Bradshaw Ed.D.

Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management and Chief Enrollment Officer

Michele Hansen

Assistant Vice Chancellor of Institutional Research and Decision Support

Camy Broeker

Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

David Chappell

Director, Student Central and Enrollment Management

Reinhold Hill Ph.D.

Vice Chancellor and Dean

Mathew Palakal, Ph.D.

Senior Executive Associate Dean

Professor, Informatics

Stephen P. Hundley, Ph.D.

Senior Advisor to the Chancellor for Planning and Institutional Improvement

Hilary Kahn, Ph.D.

Associate Vice Chancellor for International Affairs

Robert Rebein

Interim Dean of the IU School of Liberal Arts

Professor of English

Kathy Johnson, Ph.D.

Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Academic Officer
Office of Academic Affairs

David Russomanno

Dean, School of Engineering and Technology

Khalilah A. Shabazz, Ph.D.

Director of the Multicultural Center

Ann Obergfell, J.D., RT(R)

Associate Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs and Operations

John Watson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Biology Department

Eric A. Weldy, Ed.D.

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Tambra Jackson

Interim Dean, School of Education

Jay Lesandrini

Interim Director of Enrollment Management, IUPUC

Upcoming meeting dates

There are no events at this time.

EMAC meeting minutes

To request minutes of past committee meetings, please contact April Briggs at apeigh@iupui.edu.